Anna Utopia Giordano

10 (other) things (maybe) you do not know about me

Leave a comment

#1
A giugno il mio blog compie 10 anni!

In June my blog celebrates 10 years!

#2
Mi piace organizzare feste a tema o in maschera, soprattutto ad halloween o carnevale. A Milano, a causa dell’overflow di invitati, una volta ho dovuto ingaggiare un’impresa di sicurezza per controllare l’ingresso di casa!

I like organizing themed and costume parties, especially for halloween or carnival. In Milan, due to the overflow of guests once I had to hire a security company to supervise the house entrance!

#3
Quando ero piccola leggevo volentieri i libri di Pinin Carpi.

When I was a child I gladly read books by Pinin Carpi.

#4
Nonostante il lavoro da fotomodella, preferisco non essere fotografata durante feste e serate a meno che io non sia in compagnia di amici con cui ho un legame molto stretto.

Despite my work as photomodel, I prefer not to be photographed during parties and events unless I am with friends with whom I have a very close relationship.

#5
Riparo e assemblo qualsiasi tipo di computer. Geekside mode on!

I fix and assemble any type of computer. Geekside mode on!

#6
Sembra che io abbia un unico terribile difetto: a volte, quando e se sono un po’ pensierosa e non sono da sola, indosso gli occhiali da sole. Anche in casa.

It seems I have just one terrible flaw: sometimes, when and if I’m a little thoughtful and I’m not alone, I wear sunglasses. Even at home.

#7
Nel lontano 2009 ho scritto e registrato un pezzo rap, evoluzione delle mie rapsodie. Non l’ho mai pubblicato e in pochi, oltre al beat-maker e alcuni amici, lo hanno ascoltato.

Way back in 2009, I wrote and recorded a rap song, the evolution of my rhapsodies. I never published it and few people, besides the beat-maker and some friends, have listened to it.

#8
Molti dei vestiti che indosso appartengono all’armadio di mia madre, è la mia stylist super favorita!

Many of my clothes belong to my mother’s wardrobe, she is my super favorite stylist!

#9
Il mio limite. Attualmente (forse) mi limita, a livello strettamente tecnico, la perenne “vita in valigia”. Mi piace viaggiare ma ho bisogno di un po’ di riposo e tempo da passare con le persone a cui voglio bene! :)

My limit. Currently (maybe) I am limited in a strictly technical level, by the continuous “packed up life”. I like to travel but I need a little rest and time to spend with the people that I love! :)

#10
Negli ultimi mesi ho guardato decine di puntate pilota di serie web e televisive: sto scrivendo una web-serie e, non avendo il televisore in casa da almeno un decennio, avevo bisogno di documentarmi circa le ultime tendenze.

During the last months I have watched dozens of TV and web series pilot episodes: I’m writing a web series, and since I do not own a TV from at least a decade, I needed to update about the latest entertainment trends.

Leave a Reply

